Rachel Kolly d'Alba

© August 2017 RKd'A Contact
<-- Back

- 24. SEP 2011, published in « Halesowen News » , Text: Kevin Bryan

read online


Rachel Kolly d'Alba, "French Impressions" (Warner Classics 2564 67181 4)-

A passionate recital of music for violin and orchestra from the former child prodigy, featuring compositions by Eugene Ysaye, Ravel, Chausson and Saint-Saens. Swiss violinist Kolly d'Alba turns in a particularly fine interpretation of the latter's "Violin Concerto No.3 in B minor," which was penned for the legendary Sarasate in 1880 and is delivered with a rare blend of showmanship and intelligence by Rachel and conductor Jean-Jacques Kantorow.

--- back